South Korea Issues Travel Ban To Areas In Russia And Belarus Bordering Ukraine

PARIS, France – South Korea is banning its national from traveling to areas in Russia and Belarus that share borders with Ukraine, the country’s Foreign Affairs Ministry said Sunday.

The ministry said it would raise the travel alert for these areas to its higher level, Level 4, which will take effect from 6 P.M. Moscow time (10 A.M. ET) on March 7.

South Koreans traveling to countries or regions under a Level 4 alert can be punished under related laws, the statement added.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s